Apple announced a new app tracking transparency feature Thursday that will allow users to stop allowing iPhone apps like Facebook from tracking all their online activity on other apps and websites.
At some point “in early spring,” hundreds of millions of Apple users who use products will be able to use the new feature to require apps to request permission from them before tracking their online behavior. There will be two options to choose from: “Ask App not to Track” or “Allow.” Currently, users have to go through multiple, at times confusing, steps in order to request not to be tracked by certain apps on their phone.
Stay informed.Stay ahead.
Join Washington Examiner for unlimited access to the news, analysis, and commentary that matter most.
Already a member? Log in
